Forever Innovative | The Commonwealth Club of California's 27th Annual Distinguished Citizen Award Gala Dinner | April 2, 2015 5:30pm | The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco

This inspirational evening celebrates and recognizes award recipients and serves as a platform to raise annual operating funds and awareness for The Commonwealth Club. We are thrilled to pay tribute to this incredible group of individuals whose professional and organizational contributions and accomplishments are so worthy of celebration.

We hope you will join us for this special event with Master of Ceremonies Dan Ashley, Anchor ABC7!

For ticket and sponsorship information, please contact Ellie Levine at or (415) 869-5909.



CEO Chip Bergh accepting on behalf of the company
Sir Michael Moritz Sir Michael Moritz
Venture Capitalist & Philanthropist
Chairman of Sequoia Capital
William K. Bowes, Jr. Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Jennifer Siebel Newsom Jennifer Siebel Newsom
Founder/Chief Executive Officer
The Representation Project
Filmmaker, and advocate for women, girls and their families
John S. Watson John S. Watson
Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer
Chevron Corporation



Grand Sponsors
Asset Management Company
William K. Bowes, Jr.
Eric and Wendy Schmidt

Dinner Sponsors
Phyllis & Bill Draper
Nan & Chuck Geschke
Wells Fargo

Leadership Sponsors
General Electric
Bishop Ranch | A Sunset Development Project

Bank of America/Merrill Lynch
Bank of the West
Blue Shield of California
Evelyn S. & John Dilsaver
Skip & Frankie Rhodes
Silicon Valley Bank
University of California, San Francisco
Diane B. Wilsey

Adobe Systems Incorporated
Mary Bitterman
Tom and Carol Burkhart
The Boston Consulting Group
David & Susan Coulter
Dr. Jaleh Daie & Dr. Roger Wyse
Dr. Alecia DeCoudreaux
Patrons (continued)
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Ernst & Young LLP
John and Tawna Farmer
Edie G. Heilman & Richard Weiss
Dr. Mary Marcy
Fredrick W. Reid
Richard A. Rubin Associates
San Francisco 49ers
Lata Krishnan Shah & Ajay Shah
Sierra Steel Trading/Joseph I. & Hon. Judith Epstein
Charles & Elizabeth Travers
Jed York

Individual Benefactors
John L. Boland & James Carroll
Tom Bondi
J. Dennis Bonney
Maryles Casto
G2 Insurance Services, LLC
Charlie & Leslie Garvin
Frank Meerkamp & Jacqueline Anderson
Toni Rembe
George Scalise
Ruth Shapiro
Roselyn C. Swig Philanthropic Fund
Nancy Thompson and Andy Kerr

Individual Patrons
Dr. Carol Fleming
James McElwee
Colleen Wilcox