The Commonwealth Club Annual Dinner

110th Anniversary and 25th Annual Distinguished Citizen Award Dinner



The Next 110 - Save the Date - Club Annual Dinner April 10, 2013


 Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Palace Hotel, San Francisco

5:30 P.M. Reception

7:00 P.M. Dinner

Business Attire

Valet Parking Available at Hotel


Susan Wojcicki, Senior Vice President, Advertising, Google

Janet Wojcicki, Ph.D., MPH, Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics, UCSF

Anne Wojcicki, CEO and Co-Founder, 23andMe

Jed York, CEO, San Francisco 49ers

Esther Wojcicki, Founder & Sr. Vice President, ClassBadges; Vice Chair, Creative Commons - Lifetime Achievement Award

Stanley Wojcicki, Ph.D., Professor (Emeritus), Department of Physics, Stanford University - Lifetime Achievement Award


Dinner Chair:

Evelyn S. Dilsaver

The most recent Distinguished Citizen Award recipients include Dr. Steven Chu, Ron Conway and Dr. Susan Desmond-Hellmann.  Nancy Hellman Bechtle was honored with the William K. Bowes, Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award. 

The Club has also honored Toni Rembe Rock and Arthur Rock, Mary B. Cranston, Janet Lamkin, the Honorable Tad Taube, former Secretary of State Dr. Condoleezza Rice, David Packard, Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi, Chris and Warren Hellman, the Lane Family and Sunset Magazine, the Honorable William H. Draper, III and Stephen D. Bechtel, Sr., among others.

The Annual Dinner is the Club's most significant annual fundraising event, providing resources to support its important nonprofit public forum mission throughout the year.

Click Here for Sponsor List